Learn how to streamline team collaboration with Priority Matrix.
Team collaboration is a vital aspect of Priority Matrix. Once your team is added to the account and projects are started, you can begin working together. While everyone on the project fall under the umbrella of “team,” collaborators differ from team members because collaborators have their own Priority Matrix license or interact with the app through their email. Collaborators can be virtually anyone with an email address and can interact with projects from their emails, even if they are not a Priority Matrix user. Team members, on the other hand, get their Priority Matrix license through you. You must purchase a multi-user license to add team members who can access the app’s full functionality.
When you first open Priority Matrix, your main team area may be hidden. To access the team bar, click the “team” button in the middle of the top bar. This is your main team area– to add a teammate, click the plus, and select “new teammate” to type in the desired email address. If you have other users on the account or have added teammates before, their emails will automatically populate. That person will now receive an invitation email to access the project.
When a teammate is first added, they will appear in the window with a blue checkmark next to their name. This means that the project hasn’t been accepted yet, and the teammate can be uninvited by clicking the checkmark. When the teammate accepts the project the checkmark will turn gray and they will be considered an active project member. If a teammate drops from the project at any point, they can still be removed by the project creator by right clicking and selecting “remove.”
If you’ve been invited to join an existing project as a teammate, this “pending request” icon will turn red with a small number indicating the number of project invitations. Click the icon to accept or reject the projects. To see all projects by a single teammate, simply click on their avatar. To remove yourself from the project, delete the project from your project list. Other teammate will still be able to access the project, even if you are the project owner. On a task level, you can assign or delegate various tasks to specific teammates in the details bar under “assign to.” When you assign a task to someone, they are considered responsible for that task. Teammates can reassign tasks as needed by clicking the avatar and selecting a different teammate or by typing in a new email address.
We hope you found this overview of collaboration in Priority Matrix useful. To learn more about other functions, please visit our other videos. Thanks for taking the time to check out Priority Matrix.