Sometimes, when you delete a Priority Matrix item, or an entire project, you might notice that the attachments are still available online. The reason for this is because, in order to safeguard our users against accidental deletion, we do not immediately purge all data the moment you mark it as deleted. Instead, we have an automatic purging process that erases all data that was marked as deleted at least 30 days ago.
This approach has the advantage that if you or someone in your team accidentally deletes a Priority Matrix item, or even an entire project, we can restore it for you, as long as you let us know within 30 days. Trust us when we say that you will be happy if you ever find yourself in this situation.
In practice, your attachments will not be erased exactly 30 days after you deleted them from your account, but shortly after. The reason for this is multiple:
- We run a weekly job to purge deleted data, so your files would be purged anytime between 30 and 37 days since you marked them as deleted.
- Sometimes, depending on the number of files to be deleted, there may be a backlog that pushes your specific files to the following window, delaying its purge by an additional week.
If you prefer to have your data purged immediately, we can arrange that for you. Send us a message from the email account that you use in Priority Matrix, and we will be happy to process that for you.